

County of El Dorado Board of Supervisors Meeting Room 330 Fair Lane, Bldg. A <u>Thursday, June 6, 2019; 1:00 PM</u>

EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSIT AUTHORITY Conformed Minutes

Chairperson: Mark Acuna, City of Placerville Councilmember Vice Chairperson: John Hidahl, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District I Shiva Frentzen, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District II Kara Taylor, City of Placerville Councilmember Brian Veerkamp, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District III

- Patty Borelli, Alternate for City Councilmembers
- Lori Parlin, Alternate for Board of Supervisors, District IV

Executive Director: Matthew Mauk

CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Acuna called the meeting to order at 1:02 PM and the pledge of allegiance was recited.

ROLL CALL

Directors Present: Mark Acuna, Shiva Frentzen, John Hidahl, Kara Taylor, Brian Veerkamp

A quorum was present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA AND APPROVAL OF CONSENT CALENDAR

The Board may make any necessary additions, deletions or corrections to the agenda including moving items to or from the Consent Calendar and adopt the agenda with one single vote. A Board member may request an item to be removed from the Consent Calendar for discussion and possible action, and the item will be moved from Consent and heard as a separate item. Any member of the public may ask to address an item on the Consent Calendar prior to Board action.

It was moved and seconded to adopt the agenda and approve the consent calendar with no changes.

M/S:	Frentzen/Hidahl
Ayes:	Acuna, Frentzen, Hidahl, Taylor, Veerkamp

OPEN FORUM

None

1. <u>CONSENT CALENDAR</u>

- A. Approve Conformed Minutes of Regular Meeting May 2, 2019
- **B.** Receive and File April 2019 Check Register
- C. Receive and File April 2019 Ridership Report
- **D.** Adopt Resolution No. 19-17 Authorizing Financial Transactions by Elected Officers and Newly Appointed Executive Director
- **E. 1.** Adopt Resolution No. 19-19 Identifying Fuel as Exempt from Competitive Bidding and Authorizing the Executive Director to Procure Fuel from Outside Vendors

2. Approve Blanket Purchase Order No. B25008 issued to Dawson Oil Company in the amount of \$820,000 for Fiscal Year 2019/20

3. Approve Blanket Purchase Order No. B25013 issued to Hunt & Sons, Inc. in the amount of \$90,000 for fiscal year 2019/20

F. 1. Approve Purchase Order 25004 issued to the California Transit Indemnity Pool in the amount of \$575,000 for Liability

2. Approve Purchase Order 25005 issued to the California Transit Indemnity Pool in the amount of \$25,000 for Physical Damage

3. Approve Purchase Order 25006 issued to the California Transit Indemnity Pool in the amount of \$18,000 for Employment Practices Liability

4. Approve Purchase Order 25024 issued to the Special District Risk Management Authority in the amount of \$225,000

- G. Approve Charter Rate of \$170.00 per Hour for Fiscal Year (FY) 2019/20
- **H.** Adopt Resolution No. 19-18 Authorizing the El Dorado County Transit Authority and the Executive Director to execute all documents for the Caltrans Division of Rail and Mass Transportation Low Carbon Transit Operations Program (LCTOP), Fiscal Year 2018/19
- I. Receive and file the final Triennial Performance Audit of the El Dorado County Transit Authority for Fiscal Years 2015/16 through 2017/18
- J. Final ratification of the Executive Director Employment Contract approved May 2, 2019

K. 1. Approve Purchase Order No. 24277 in the amount of \$485,609.00 issued to Gillig LLC. for the acquisition of One (1) 35 Foot Low Floor Clean Diesel Transit Bus

2. Authorize Executive Director to execute all documents related to this purchase within the approved Capital Improvement Plan Project 18-04 Budget

2. <u>ACTION ITEMS</u>

- **A.** 1. Open Public Hearing
 - 2. Accept Public Comment
 - 3. Close Public Hearing
 - 4. Adopt Resolution No. 19-20 for the Final Operating Budget for Fiscal Year 2019/20

Action: Open Public Hearing, Accept Public Comment, Close Public Hearing and Adopt Resolution No. 19-20 for the Fiscal Year 2019/20 Final Operating Budget

M/S: Hidahl/Taylor Ayes: Acuna, Frentzen, Hidahl, Taylor, Veerkamp

- **B.** 1. Open Public Hearing
 - 2. Accept Public Comment
 - 3. Close Public Hearing

4. Adopt Final Capital Improvement Plan and Resolution No. 19-21 for the Final Capital Budget for Fiscal Year 2019/20

Action: Open Public Hearing, Accept Public Comment, Close Public Hearing and Adopt Resolution No. 19-21 for the Fiscal Year 2019/20 Final Capital Improvement Plan and Capital Budget

M/S: Veerkamp/Taylor

Ayes: Acuna, Frentzen, Hidahl, Taylor, Veerkamp

C. 1. Adopt Resolution No. 19-16 approving the appointment of Mindy Jackson as extra-help and waiving the 180 day waiting period

2. Authorize the Chair to sign the draft, limited duration employment agreement with Mindy Jackson to provide guidance on special issues for the incoming Executive Director

Action:

1. Adopt Resolution No. 19-16 approving the appointment of Mindy Jackson as extra-help and waiving the 180 day waiting period

2. Authorize the Chair to sign the draft, limited duration employment agreement with Mindy Jackson to provide guidance on special issues for the incoming Executive Director

M/S:	Frentzen/Hidahl
Ayes:	Acuna, Frentzen, Hidahl, Taylor, Veerkamp

3. <u>INFORMATION ITEMS</u>

A. El Dorado County Fair Free Shuttle flyer

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT *

BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS *

RECESS TO CLOSED SESSION

Closed Personnel Session Pursuant to Government Code Section 54957.6 Concerning Labor Negotiations with the Transit Operator's Bargaining Unit. The designated representatives for the El Dorado County Transit Authority are Executive Director Matthew Mauk and Legal Counsel Michael Tucker

Closed Personnel Session Pursuant to Government Code Section 54954.5 PUBLIC EMPLOYMENT Title: Executive Director

Recessed to Closed Session at 1:28 PM

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION AND CLOSED SESSION REPORTS

Reconvene to Open Session at 1:45 PM. No report out.

ADJOURNMENT

Chairperson Acuna adjourned the meeting at 1:45 PM. The next regularly scheduled meeting is Thursday, August 1, 2019.

* Verbal Report

Respectfully Submitted,

Megan Wilcher Secretary to the Board