### AGENDA ITEM Ceremonial Item

#### **MEMORANDUM**

DATE: December 1, 2022

TO: El Dorado County Transit Authority

FROM: Matthew Mauk, Executive Director

SUBJECT: Recognizing Placerville City Councilmember Kara Taylor for four (4)

years of public service

#### **REQUESTED ACTION:**

BY MOTION,

Adopt Proclamation in recognition and appreciation of Kara Taylor's 4 years as a member of the El Dorado County Transit Authority

**Board of Directors** 

#### **BACKGROUND**

Councilmember Kara Taylor began serving on the El Dorado County Transit Authority (El Dorado Transit) Board of Directors in 2019 and has provided excellent leadership and guidance to management and employees during her tenure.

Staff recommends the presentation of the Proclamation acknowledging El Dorado Transit's appreciation of Councilmember Taylor's four (4) years as an El Dorado County Transit Authority Board Member.



# **PROCLAMATION**

## of the Board of Directors of the El Dorado County Transit Authority

Recognizing **Kara Taylor**, Placerville City Councilmember, for her 4 years of outstanding public service.

**WHEREAS**, Placerville City Councilmember Kara Taylor has served as a member to the El Dorado County Transit Authority Board of Directors since January 2019;

WHEREAS, Councilmember Taylor served as Chairperson in 2021; and

**WHEREAS**, Councilmember Taylor has dedicated herself to excellence as a member of the El Dorado County Transit Authority Board of Directors consistently ensuring the highest level of service to the public; and

WHEREAS, Councilmember Taylor has been an invaluable Director to this Board providing outstanding leadership and guidance to the management and employees of the El Dorado County Transit Authority.

**NOW THEREFORE BE IT PROCLAIMED** that the El Dorado County Transit Authority Board recognizes and declares its sincere appreciation for Councilmember Taylor's distinguished service on the El Dorado County Transit Authority Board of Directors.

PASSED BY THE GOVERNING BOARD OF THE EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSIT AUTHORITY at a regular meeting of the Board held on the 1st day of December 2022.

Attest:		
Megan Wilcher, Secretary to the Board	John Hidahl, Chairperson	