

EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING CONFORMED MINUTES

Thursday, April 3, 2025; 1:00 PM

Regular Meeting

Chairperson: David Yarbrou Vice Chairperson: Brian Veerkan

David Yarbrough, City of Placerville Councilmember

Brian Veerkamp, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District III

Jackie Neau, City of Placerville Councilmember

Lori Parlin, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District IV George Turnboo, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District II

• John Clerici, Alternate for City Councilmembers

• Greg Ferrero, Alternate for County of El Dorado Supervisor, District I

Executive Director: Brian James

In-Person

County of El Dorado Board of Supervisors Meeting Room 330 Fair Lane, Bldg. A Placerville, CA 95667

Remotely

By Computer:

https://edcgov-us.zoom.us/j/86134567267

By Phone: 669-219-2599 **Meeting ID:** 861 3456 7267

Members of the public may call in during the meeting and are encouraged to submit public comment via email to mwilcher@eldoradotransit.com up until 2 hours before the start of the meeting. Written comments will be entered into the meeting's minutes and the Board will consider all comments at the appropriate time. Members of the public may address any item on the agenda prior to board action, comments will be limited to no more than three (3) minutes.

If you are joining the meeting via computer and wish to make a comment on an item, press the "raise a hand" button. If you are joining the meeting by phone, press *9 to indicate a desire to make a comment. The board secretary will call you by the last three digits of your phone number when it is your turn to comment.

By participating in this meeting, you acknowledge that you are being recorded.

PLEASE NOTE: If all board members are present in person, public participation by Zoom is for convenience only and is not required by law. If the Zoom feed is lost for any reason, the meeting may be paused while a fix is attempted but the meeting may continue at the discretion of the Chairperson.

CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Yarbrough called the meeting to order at 1:00 PM and the pledge of allegiance was recited.

CEREMONIAL ITEMS

A. Adopt Proclamation in recognition of retiring Finance Manager Julie Petersen for twenty-six (26) years of public service

The Board unanimously approved the adoption of the Proclamation.

M/S: Turnboo/Veerkamp

Ayes: Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

Absent: Neau

B. Adopt Proclamation in recognition of retiring Transit Operator Bob Nobriga for twenty-two (22) years of public service

The Board unanimously approved the adoption of the Proclamation.

M/S: Veerkamp/Turnboo

Ayes: Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

Absent: Neau

ROLL CALL

Directors Present: Lori Parlin, George Turnboo, Brian Veerkamp, David Yarbrough

Directors Absent: Jackie Neau

A quorum was present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA AND APPROVAL OF CONSENT CALENDAR

The Board may make any necessary additions, deletions or corrections to the agenda including moving items to or from the Consent Calendar and adopt the agenda with one single vote. A Board member may request an item to be removed from the Consent Calendar for discussion and possible action, and the item will be moved from Consent and heard as a separate item. Any member of the public may ask to address an item on the Consent Calendar prior to Board action.

M/S: Parlin/Veerkamp

Ayes: Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

Absent: Neau

OPEN FORUM

None

1. CONSENT CALENDAR

- A. Approve Conformed Minutes of Regular Meeting March 6, 2025 (Wilcher)
- B. Receive and file February 2025 Check Registers (Hewett)
- C. Receive and file February 2025 Ridership Reports (Bergren)
- **D.** Adopt Resolution No. 25-08 Authorizing the El Dorado County Transit Authority and the Executive Director to execute all documents for the Caltrans Division of Rail and Mass Transportation Low Carbon Transit Operations Program (LCTOP), Fiscal Year 2024/25 (*Bergren*)

2. ACTION ITEMS

- **A. 1.** Adopt Resolution No. 25-09 Approving the Fiscal Year 2025/26 Preliminary Operating Budget Including Revisions (*Hewett*)
 - **2.** Adopt Resolution No. 25-10 Approving the Fiscal Year 2025/26 Preliminary Capital Budget
 - **3.** Form an Ad Hoc Committee to review the proposed Final Fiscal Year 2025/26 Operating and Capital Budgets
 - 4. Appoint the Chair and Vice-Chair to the Ad Hoc Budget Review Committee

Action: Item approved unanimously as requested by staff and Chair Yarbrough and Vice-Chair Veerkamp were appointed to the Ad Hoc Budget Review Committee

M/S: Turnboo/Parlin

Ayes: Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

Absent: Neau

3. <u>INFORMATION ITEMS</u>

A. 2024 Safe Driving Award Recipients (Parker)

Information item. No vote taken.

B. Status of Zero Emission Bus Transition (Bergren)

Information item. No vote taken.

C. April 2025 – June 2025 Newsletter (Bergren)

Information item. No vote taken.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT *

BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS *

RECESS TO CLOSED SESSION

Recessed to closed session at 1:24 PM

CONFERENCE WITH LEGAL COUNSEL – ANTICIPATED LITIGATION Significant exposure to litigation pursuant to paragraph (2) or (3) of subdivision (d) of Section 54956.9: 1 Potential Case

RECONVENE TO OPEN SESSION AND CLOSED SESSION REPORTS

Reconvene to Open Session at 1:32 PM. No report out.

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Yarbrough adjourned the meeting at 1:32 PM. The next regularly scheduled meeting is Thursday, May 1, 2025.

Respectfully Submitted,

Megan Wilcher Secretary to the Board

* Verbal Report