

EL DORADO COUNTY TRANSIT AUTHORITY BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING CONFORMED MINUTES

Thursday, February 6, 2025; 1:00 PM Regular Meeting

Chairperson: Vice Chairperson:

David Yarbrough, City of Placerville Councilmember Brian Veerkamp, Count of El Dorado Supervisor, District III

Jackie Neau, City of Placerville Councilmember

Lori Parlin, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District IV George Turnboo, County of El Dorado Supervisor, District II

• John Clerici, Alternate for City Councilmembers

• Greg Ferrero, Alternate for County of El Dorado Supervisor, District I

Executive Director: Brian James

In-Person

County of El Dorado Board of Supervisors Meeting Room 330 Fair Lane, Bldg. A Placerville, CA 95667

Remotely

By Computer:

https://edcgov-us.zoom.us/j/86134567267

By Phone: 669-219-2599 **Meeting ID:** 861 3456 7267

Members of the public may call in during the meeting and are encouraged to submit public comment via email to mwilcher@eldoradotransit.com up until 2 hours before the start of the meeting. Written comments will be entered into the meeting's minutes and the Board will consider all comments at the appropriate time. Members of the public may address any item on the agenda prior to board action, comments will be limited to no more than three (3) minutes.

If you are joining the meeting via computer and wish to make a comment on an item, press the "raise a hand" button. If you are joining the meeting by phone, press *9 to indicate a desire to make a comment. The board secretary will call you by the last three digits of your phone number when it is your turn to comment.

By participating in this meeting, you acknowledge that you are being recorded.

PLEASE NOTE: If all board members are present in person, public participation by Zoom is for convenience only and is not required by law. If the Zoom feed is lost for any reason, the meeting may be paused while a fix is attempted but the meeting may continue at the discretion of the Chairperson.

CALL TO ORDER AND PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

Chair Turnboo called the meeting to order at 1:03 PM and the pledge of allegiance was recited.

ELECTION OF OFFICES

A. Election of Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson for Calendar Year 2025

It was moved by Director Neau and seconded by Director Turnboo to elect Director Yarbrough as Chairperson

M/S: Neau/Turnboo

Ayes: Neau, Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

It was moved by Director Turnboo and seconded by Director Parlin to elect Director Yarbrough as Vice-Chairperson

M/S: Turnboo/Parlin

Ayes: Neau, Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

B. Oath of Office

The Oath of Office was completed and signed by the following Board Members

Jackie Neau, Lori Parlin, George Turnboo, Brian Veerkamp, David Yarbrough

CEREMONIAL ITEMS

A. Newly elected Chairperson plaque presentation to outgoing Chairperson George Turnboo

Chair Yarbrough presented outgoing Chair Turnboo with a plaque.

ROLL CALL

Directors Present: Jackie Neau, Lori Parlin, George Turnboo, Brian Veerkamp, David

Yarbrough

A quorum was present.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA AND APPROVAL OF CONSENT CALENDAR

The Board may make any necessary additions, deletions or corrections to the agenda including moving items to or from the Consent Calendar and adopt the agenda with one single vote. A Board member may request an item to be removed from the Consent Calendar for discussion and

possible action, and the item will be moved from Consent and heard as a separate item. Any member of the public may ask to address an item on the Consent Calendar prior to Board action.

M/S: Neau/Veerkamp

Ayes: Neau, Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

OPEN FORUM

None

1. CONSENT CALENDAR

- A. Approve Conformed Minutes of Regular Meeting December 5, 2024 (Wilcher)
- B. Receive and File November and December 2024 Check Registers (Petersen/Hewett)
- C. Receive and File November and December 2024 Ridership Reports (Bergren)
- **D.** Authorizing the Adoption of Resolution Numbers 25-01, 25-02 and 25-03 for Federal Transit Administration Funding Programs (*Bergren*)
- E. Approve Revised Blanket Purchase Orders above \$25,000 for Fiscal Year 2024/25 (*Hewett/Petersen*)
- **F.** Approve Funding Operating Reserve Utilizing the Advertising Revenue Account for Fiscal Year 2024/25 (*Hewett/Petersen*)
- **G.** Receive and File Quarterly Investment Report for Quarter Ending 12/31/24 (*Hewett/Petersen*)
- **H.** Approve Revised Purchase Order 29222 Issued to Dokken Engineering in the Amount of \$271,550 for Bus Parking Lot Rehabilitation (*Bergren*)
- I. Adopt Resolution No. 25-04 Authorizing the Executive Director to File a Revised Transportation Development Act (TDA) Claim for Fiscal Year 2024/25 (Hewett/Petersen)
- **J.** Adopt Capital Improvement Plan Project 25-05 for Payment Acceptance Hardware and Processor Services (*James*)

2. <u>ACTION ITEMS</u>

- A. 1. Adopt Proposed Fiscal Year 2024/25 Mid-Year Operating Budget Adjustment
 - 2. Approve Line-item Decrease of \$191,138 to Contingency (Hewett/Petersen)

Action: Board adopted Proposed Fiscal Year 2023/24 Mid-Year Operating Budget Adjustments and approved line-item decrease to Contingency by the following vote

M/S: Veerkamp/Turnboo

Ayes: Neau, Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

B. Final Ratification of the Executive Director Employment Contract as Amended and Salary Adjustment *(Harris)*

Action: The Board unanimously approved the final ratification of the Executive Director Employment Contract

M/S: Veerkamp/Turnboo

Ayes: Neau, Parlin, Turnboo, Veerkamp, Yarbrough

3. <u>INFORMATION ITEMS</u>

A. Newsletter January – March 2025 (Bergren)

Information item. No vote taken.

B. 50th Anniversary Celebration (Bergren)

Information item. No vote taken.

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR REPORT *

BOARD MEMBER COMMENTS *

ADJOURNMENT

Chair Yarbrough adjourned the meeting at 1:26 PM. The next regularly scheduled meeting is Thursday, March 6, 2025.

Respectfully Submitted,

Megan Wilcher Secretary to the Board

* Verbal Report