Turnboo Gets Behind the Wheel as Chairperson

At the February 1, 2024 Board of Directors Meeting for the El Dorado County Transit Authority, George Turnboo, El Dorado County Board of Supervisors, District 2, was appointed Chairperson for the 2024 calendar year. David Yarbrough, City of Placerville Councilmember, was appointed Vice Chairperson. Turnboo replaces Jackie Neau, current Mayor of Placerville, who received a recognition plaque for her honorable 2023 term.

Turnboo has been on the El Dorado County Transit Authority Board since 2021. Yarbrough has been on the board since 2023.

Incoming Chairperson George Turnboo and Jackie Neau.