System Alert: Temporary Suspension of Saturday Services

Holiday Service

Bus driving on snowy road

2021-2022 Holiday Schedule

El Dorado Transit does not operate Local Fixed Routes, Commuter Routes, or Dial-A-Ride Services and the office is closed on the following holidays:

** The Sacramento/South Lake Tahoe Connecting Route will operate on a weekend/holiday schedule.

Holiday Observed
New Year’s Day Saturday, January 1, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr.’s Birthday Monday, January 17, 2022
President’s Day Monday, February 21, 2022
Memorial Day Monday, May 30, 2022
Independence Day Monday, July 4, 2022
Labor Day Monday, September 5, 2022
Veteran’s Day Friday, November 11, 2022
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 24, 2022
Friday After Thanksgiving Friday, November 25, 2022
Christmas Eve Saturday, December 24, 2022
Christmas Day Sunday, December 25, 2022

All holidays are tentative and subject to change